skip to Main Content
Halloween At The Civic

Halloween at the Civic

Nelson’s first annual Zombie Walk w/ New Orlean’s Jazz Funeral band, Queen, Live in Budapest concert screening and Eastern Block dress-up, Benedict Cumberbatch as the Doctor and Monster in National Theatre Live’s Frankenstein, Zombie classics, art house Vampires, foreign goodies and the 30th anniversary of Ghostbusting.
We know you take Halloween seriously, as do we, which is why we have spared no efforts trying to secure the best of current fantasy and horror including two winners from Austin’s Fantastic Fest, the biggest Fantasy and Horror film festival in North America.  Norway’s Dead Snow 2 (best picture and best screenplay in the Gutbuster Comedy Feature category) and latest from Studio Ghibli The Tale of Princess Kaguya (Audience Award) will screen at the Civic over the Oct. 24th weekend.  Both films have only screened in Festivals…. until now!  Welcome to Halloween in Nelson!
Click on the screening to see the details for each film in the series.

[one_half]The-Boxtrolls-Poster

Boxtrolls
Fri. Oct. 10 @ 7:00pm, Sat. Oct. 11 @ 9:00pm, Sun. Oct. 12 @ 2:00pm, Tues. Oct. 14 @ 7:00pm[/one_half][one_half_last]agm-2014

AGM & Free Member Movie
Thurs. Oct. 16 @ 7:00pm[/one_half_last][one_half]frankenstein_boyle_poster-439x651

National Theatre Live: Frankenstein
Wed. Oct. 22 @ 7:00pm (Cumberbatch as the Creature), Thurs. Oct. 23 @ 7:00pm (Cumberbatch as the doctor)[/one_half][one_half_last]princesskaguya

Tale of Princess Kaguya
Fri. Oct. 24 @ 7:30 (dubbed), Sun. Oct. 26 @ 2:00pm (dubbed), Tues. Oct. 28 @ 7:00pm (subtitled)[/one_half_last][one_half]borgman_mondo

Borgman
Fri. Oct. 24 @ 9:40, Thurs. Oct. 30 @ 7:30[/one_half][one_half_last]Poster jpg

Nelson Zombie Walk & Free Classic Zombie Film
Sat. Oct. 25, Walk @ 2:00pm, Film @ 4:00pm[/one_half_last][one_half]dead-snow-2-red-vs-dead-poster

Dead Snow 2: Red vs. Dead
Sat. Oct. 25 @ 7:00pm, Tues. Oct. 28 @ 9:40pm[/one_half][one_half_last]zombi_2_poster

Zombi 2
Sat. Oct. 25 @ 9:00pm[/one_half_last][one_half]only-lovers-left-alive-poster-dt

Only Lovers Left Alive
Sun. Oct. 26 @ 7:30pm[/one_half][one_half_last]ghostbusters poster

Ghostbusters 30th Anniversary (Member Monday)
Mon. Oct. 27 @ 7:30pm[/one_half_last][one_half]Portrait-Poster–Hungarian-Rhapsody-Queen

Hungarian Rhapsody: Queen Live in Budapest
Wed. Oct. 29 @ 7:00[/one_half][one_half_last]

This Post Has 2 Comments
  1. What about Hallowe’en? Are you showing The Rocky Horror Picture Show? The Wizard of Oz is fantastic on a big screen, something not many people realize.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.